top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

The Candy Cane Kitty!


A bit of this, a bit of that, and a bit of just right. Although there are problems with this bag, I love the look of those candy cane eyes on that sweet faced kitty. The white fake leather was a problem with my poor machine, so there is a great lack of quality in the construction. however, the embroidery of the eyelashes, the curves o the side of the nose, and even the whiskers was just as I imagined. I was so disappointed when the bag did not sew up as nice as I wanted - but I still love the idea of those mysterious, winding eyes in red and white sequins, with that black slit of an eye. The romantic notion of Santa's cat sitting on my hip is still something I love...Maybe make it from white linen?

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey
bottom of page